Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/htmldocs/booksellershelper/application/class.DataConn.php on line 45
Vermont Antiquarian Booksellers Association

Deprecated: mysql_connect(): The mysql extension is deprecated and will be removed in the future: use mysqli or PDO instead in /home/htmldocs/bookseller_common/includes/inc_dataconn.php on line 2



Categories

Category: Modern Literature


Viewing items 1 - 10 of 14...
A DAY OUT FOR MEHMET ERBIL
by De Bernieres, Louis.
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $200.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Book Condition: Fine
Edition: First edition
One of 100 special copies (this is number 231 of 276 total: there were 150 in the standard issue, and 26 lettered with slipcase) signed and numbered by the author and artist Eileen Hogan, printed on Velin Arches paper by the Libanus Press and bound with a... Details
A FEW CORRECTIONS
by Leithauser, Brad.
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $35.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Book Condition: Near Fine in Wraps
Edition: First edition
An uncorrected proof copy in blue printed wrappers. A crease along the bottom two inches of the spine (a production flaw), and a touch of soiling, but still an unread, nearly fine copy. Leithauser has been consistently well-reviewed (several front-page... Details
A NEST OF NINNIES
by Ashbery, John & James Schuyler.
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $50.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Book Condition: Fine
Edition: First edition
A well-received comic novel co-written by the two poets. Fine copy in a bright dust jacket with three short closed tears and slight loss at crown, else near fine. Details
A TURN IN THE SOUTH
by Naipaul, V.S..
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $50.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Book Condition: Fine
Edition: First U.K. Edition
Fine copy in a slightly wrinkled, still near fine dust jacket. Acidic paper browned as usual. Signed by the author on the title page. Details
CIVILWARLAND IN BAD DECLINE
by Saunders, George.
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $250.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Edition: First edition
First printing. Signed by the author rather perfunctorily on the title page. The first book by one of our finest short story writers and satirists and now novelist in the tradition of Vonnegut and Twain. A finalist for the Penn/Hemingway Award and a NYT N... Details
IN CONSTANT FLIGHT
by Tallent, Elizabeth.
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $50.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Book Condition: Fine in Fine Dust Jacket
Edition: First edition
First novel, second book a collection of stories many of which appeared in the NYer. This copy has two dust jackets (with the Fred Marcellino illustration), one of which is supplied (it has a blank back except for ISBN, and served as an in-house advanced... Details
LYING LOW
by Johnson, Diane.
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $20.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Book Condition: Very Good in Very Good DJ
Edition: First edition
Wrinkled jacket and mottled boards, but very presentable (and readable) copy. Very Good in Very Good DJ. Details
PERSIAN NIGHTS
by Johnson, Diane.
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $25.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Book Condition: Fine in Fine dj
Edition: First edition
Nominated for a Pulitzer Prize. Johnson is, also, the biographer of Dashiel Hammett. With internal review slip. Details
THE BIBELOT Vol. XV
by [Mosher, Thomas].
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $35.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Book Condition: Very Good in Wraps
Edition: First edition thus
A complete run for the year, twelve volumes in blue stitched paper covers printed in black and red, of this series published for twenty years. Available in several styles. this is the basic (and fragile) style in wrappers, but nevertheless handsomely han... Details
THE DOG & THE FEVER
by Williams, William Carlos and Raquel Helene, trans..
Bookseller: Alexander Rare Books
Price: US $35.00
ISBN #: 
Binding: 
Book Condition: Fine
Edition: First edition
A short book with a 32 page introduction, mostly about his Puerto Rican born mother, to this 52 page novella translated by the poet and his mother. A book that Pound had given him many years prior to his attemting to publish the translation. 1000 copie... Details
Viewing items 1 - 10 of 14     1 | 2 | Next >>